Today is my birthday.  I am turning 25 – a quarter of a century, or half way to fifty if you ask my little sister!  I have spent the weekend down in the Cotswolds with my family celebrating my birthday and today N and I took the day off work.

Apologies for not posting over the weekend, but I have some great food and garden things to tell you about over the next couple of days.  I have certainly eaten well this weekend (of course!). 

My birthday weekend menu has included: a delicious radish and pea salad, asparagus and cheese tart, some incredibly smelly French cheeses, sorrel and ricotta frittata, barbecued trout, and the star of the show – Willie’s Cloud Forest Chocolate Cake.  So if you want to share in my food adventures be sure to check back later this week.

P1120501

