honeybee
Image: The Soil Association

I receive occasional emails from the Soil Association, and today an email landed in my inbox that asked my to help ‘Save the honeybee’.  I’m aware of some of the problems the honeybee is facing, so always keen to do my bit to help I clicked on the link and signed their petition.

If you’re interested in trying to help the honeybee, this is what the email said:

‘Over the last two years in the UK, beekeepers have reported a one in three loss of bee colonies.  Neonicotinoid pesticides have been shown to kill honeybees and the Soil Association believes that these pesticides should be banned today.  We’ve launched an online petition calling on the Government to do just this.  Lend us your voice by signing our petition today.’

Please help the honeybee by adding your name to the petition – click here to find out more and sign the petition.

