snowy wintery garden

snowy wintery garden

I won’t be able to post anything for about a week as I’m off to run a week-long residential conference for green space managers!  Very exciting, done a lot of work leading up to this point, and this is what I love to do – organise events. 

I am leaving N and the bunnies to fend for themselves – N left for work this morning with a sleepy reminder to make himself nice dinners while I was gone.  The Co-op and its frozen pizzas are sometimes a temptation too many for a bloke home alone.  Even still, I am tempted to leave him a list of all the lovely bits and pieces that are lying in the fridge and cupboards, and a reminder that pasta is so versatile.

Will be back in a week with a lovely recipe that I can’t wait to make, using the homemade marmalade that I don’t like on toast.  This recipe, however, from one of my best friends, makes marmalade quite delicious - Maria’s Marmalade Gingerbread.  Yum!

